top of page
RULE 6 FREE KICKS
SECTION 1 PROCEDURES FOR A FREE KICK
ARTICLE 4. CATCH OR RECOVERY OF A FREE KICK.
The following applies to the catch or recovery of a free kick:
(c) A player of the kicking team may legally touch, catch, or recover the ball if:
(1) it first touches a receiving team player; or
(2) it reaches or crosses the receiving team’s restraining line.
SECTION 2 OTHER FREE KICK FOULS
 
ARTICLE 4. FREE KICK ILLEGALLY TOUCHED.

Item 1. Ball Reaches Restraining Line.
A player of the kicking team may not touch, catch, or recover the ball before it has reached the receiving team’s restraining line, unless it has first been touched by a receiving team player.

Penalty: For illegal touching of a free kick by the kicking team:
 
Loss of five yards, or the receiving team takes possession of the ball at the spot of the illegal touch.

Item 2. Player Out of Bounds.
If a kicking team player goes out of bounds during the kick, he may not touch or recover the ball beyond the receiving team’s restraining line, unless it has first been touched by a receiving team player. If a kicking team player touches the ball before re-establishing himself legally inbounds, it is a free kick out of bounds. 

Penalty: For illegal touching of a free kick by the kicking team: Loss of five yards.
NFL 2019-20 Week 07 New Orleans Saints -- Chicago Bears
https://www.nfl.com/games/saints-at-bears-2019-reg-7
https://youtu.be/eF_slKTkhdU?t=8379
4Q (02:28) Kickoff from CHI 35

E.Pineiro kicks onside 8 yards from CHI 35 to CHI 43, impetus ends at CHI 44.

RECOVERED by CHI-C.Patterson.

https://youtu.be/eF_slKTkhdU?t=8961

4Q (00:46) Kickoff from CHI 35

E.Pineiro kicks onside 4 yards from CHI 35 to CHI 39, impetus ends at CHI 43.

RECOVERED by CHI-B.Braunecker.

The Replay Official reviewed the runner was inbounds ruling, and the play was REVERSED.

E.Pineiro kicks onside 4 yards from CHI 35 to CHI 39, impetus ends at CHI 43, out of bounds.

キックオフのボールがレシーブチームの制限線に及ぶ前であったが、

NO#27 (2020から#24) Dwayne Washingtonがボールと接触した為に

CHI#82Ben Brauneckerがリカバーしてオンサイドキック成功と見做されたが

レビューの結果、Ben Brauneckerはリカバーする前にサイドラインを踏んでいた為にアウトオブバウンズに出たと見做される状態。その後、再度インバウンズに戻ったと見做せる状態である「両足が、又は手以外の身体がインバウンズの地面に着く」前にボールをリカバーした為に、ボールがアウトオブバウンズに出たとの判定になった。

4Q (00:46) 1st & 10 at CHI 39

L.Murray right tackle to CHI 35 for 4 yards (L.Floyd).4 Yard Run

NFL 2019-20 Week 16 Cincinnati Bengals -- Miami Dolphins
https://www.nfl.com/games/bengals-at-dolphins-2019-reg-16
https://youtu.be/NILBZMSRwy4?t=9230
4Q (00:28) Kickoff from CIN 35

(Onside Kick formation) R.Bullock kicks onside 11 yards from CIN 35 to CIN 46. RECOVERED by CIN-Jo.Evans.

info@mysite.com       Tel: 00-0000-0000

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon

© 2023 著作権表示の例 - Wix.com で作成されたホームページです。

bottom of page